Department Banner

Assessment, Intervention and Management of Safety (AIMS)

A Resource for Student Success and Campus Safety - Committee Members

The Assessment, Intervention, and Management of Safety, is a multidisciplinary campus threat assessment and behavioral intervention team that guides the campus community in effectively assessing and addressing threatening and/or concerning behaviors. AIMS strives to assist the campus in intervening before behaviors reach a critical level.

AIMS Committee Members Email Phone
310-660-3593
Dr. Jan Schaeffer, Clinical Psychologist and Co-Chair jschaeffer@elcamino.edu x3660
Michael Trevis, Chief of Police and Co-Chair mtrevis@elcamino.edu x3101
Trish Bonacic, Director, CalWORKS/TANF/GAIN/SRC - Compton Center tbonacic@elcamino.edu 310-900-1600
x2069
Rocky Bonura, Director, Business Services - Ad Hoc Member rbonura@elcamino.edu x3374
Michelle L. Arthur, Acting Director, Student Development /Student Conduct Officer    marthur@elcamino.edu x3500
Ruben Lopez, Detective, Campus Police

rulopez@elcamino.edu

x4199
Ray Lewis, Faculty, Administration of Justice rlewis@elcamino.edu x3348
William Mulrooney, Director, Admissions & Records / Veterans Services bmulrooney@elcamino.edu x3418
Renee Galbavy, Faculty, Psychology rgalbavy@elcamino.edu x3584
Sharin Nakayama, Supervisor, Special Resource Center snakayama@elcamino.edu x6701
Dr. Dipte Patel, Dean, Counseling and Student Services dpatel@elcamino.edu x3444
Jaynie Ishikawa, Director, Staff and Student Diversity Office jcishikawa@eclamino.edu x3813
Kathryn Holmes, Interim Director, Special Resource Center kholmes@elcamino.edu x3297

AIMS does NOT respond directly to emergencies. Call 9-1-1 if you experience an emergency.

 Last Published 4/28/15