Center for the Arts
 Center for the Arts
 
   





El Camino College Center for the Arts
The performing arts plays an integral role in the mission of El Camino College. For over 35 years artists and attractions presented by the Center for the Arts have enhanced the educational goals of the college and enriched the lives of our students and communities. The mission of the El Camino College Center for the Arts is to present high–quality performing arts in a positive environment for the education and entertainment of the student, faculty/staff and communities.

The El Camino College Center for the Arts consists of Marsee Auditorium, a 2,048 seat, multi–purpose performance facility, the 353 seat Campus Theatre and the 180 seat Robert Haag Recital Hall. The Center for the Arts is primarily known for presenting world–class touring artists and attractions in music, theatre and dance, such as Maureen McGovern, Dance Theatre of Harlem, Western Opera Theatre and Los Angeles Philharmonic. The World Cultures series offers culturally diverse music and dance performances from around the world and the Speakers Series features authors, historians and motivational speakers. Each year Center for the Arts staff provides ticketing, publicity, production support and event coordination for over 500 performance, production, rehearsal and classroom activities. 

The Center for the Arts also schedules educational activities in conjunction with the performances of visiting artists and speakers. These activities include workshops, seminars and master classes with students, schools performances for area elementary, middle and high schools students and special in–school visits by the artists to introduce the arts the area school children.

With a national reputation for high–quality performances and a commitment to cultural diversity, the El Camino College Center for the Arts provides a positive image for El Camino College through education, performance and community service. 

How You Can Reach Us
 
The Administrative Offices are located in Marsee Auditorium. 
Ticket Office Phone: 310–329–5345 or Toll Free 1–800–832–2787 
E–mail: artstickets@elcamino.edu 
Fax: 310–660–6102 
Mailing Address: El Camino College Center for the Arts 
16007 Crenshaw Blvd. Torrance, CA 90506

The Center for the Arts Staff 
Administration
Rick F. Christophersen, Director 310-660-3748 rchristophersen@elcamino.edu
Sara Hamilton, Administrative Assistant 310-660-3593 x3028 shamilton@elcamino.edu

Production Staff
Nancy Adler Production Manager 310-660-3593 x3592 nadler@elcamino.edu
Bryan Bates Theatre Technician 310-660-3593 x3805 bbates@elcamino.edu
Kim Wilkinson Costume Technician 310-660-3593 x3804 kwilkinson@elcamino.edu

Kenny Lefort Theatre Technician 310-660-3593 x3731 klefort@elcamino.edu
Jerry Root Stage Manager 310-660-3593 x3036 jroot@elcamino.edu 
Andy Wolski Theatre Technician 310-660-3593 x3731 awolski@elcamino.edu

Ticket Office/Front of House/Hospitality
Barbara Riser Theatre Manager 310-660-3593 x3591 briser@elcamino.edu 
Terri Dixon Ticket Office Manager 310-660-3593 x3034 tdixon@elcamino.edu 
Matthew Grigsby Assistant Ticket Office Manager 310-660-3593 x5034 mgrigsby@elcamino.edu
Renee Kennedy Assistant Ticket Office Manager 310-660-3593 x3033 rkennedy@elcamino.edu
Georgi Levine Event Specialist 310-660-3593 x3029 glevine@elcamino.edu

Promotions
Marcia Armstrong Program Coordinator 310-660-3593 x3035 marmstron@elcamino.edu


To Top of Page
Home | Season Calendar | Email Us | Campus Map | El Camino College

©2015 ECC Center for the Arts, Torrance, CA



 Last Updated On: 5/26/15